Rambler's Top100 counter.list.ru
Внимание! Это архив форума трейдеров и инвесторов. Информация о брокерах, банках и дилинговых центрах. Торговля акциями на биржах США (NYSE, NASDAQ, AMEX). Форекс. Торговые системы. Фундаментальный и технический анализ. Money management. А вход на новый форум здесь.

Финансовая информация для частных лиц

IB, к вопросу - иметь или не иметь

Написано Сторонний | Sat, May 5 at 3:22pm:

To:John Megert who wrote (1477)
View Replies (3) | Respond to of 1494

To anyone: I'm relatively new to IB and was surprised find that I'm apparently able to short against the tick in Nasdaq stocks. Is this an oversight, since none of the other brokerages I've used so far allows me to do that. Another questions: they only charge 0.01/sh commission and allow routing to INCA, who I believe imposes a 0.015/sh overhead for small orders. Are they losing money on those orders? Thanks.
David

To:David Shie who wrote (1488)
Respond to of 1494

David,
IB has always prevented shorts sales against the tick rule. If it is getting by now, something in the s/w must have been changed. Penny increments with decimals has changed the environment a lot, so there could be something related to those changes.. I tend to doubt it is really happening. There are no tick rules outside of regular market hours. Is that where you think the rules are being ignored?

As for INCA, I expect IB has negotiated something with them so that they are not losing money on INCA orders. In any case, there is reason to believe that IB is benefiting from the knowledge gained by the order flow via IB, as many other firms do. I have no reason to doubt that they adhere to the rules against front running, but they make explicit statements in the customer agreement about using order information for their own trading decisions. If it were not worth it for them to do it, it would not be happening.

Dan

To:David Shie who wrote (1488)
View Replies (1) | Respond to of 1494